KANSAS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Empowering Children, Educators, and Families

  • Home
  • Executive Board

Executive Board

The KASP Executive Board exists to ensure the functioning of the organization.  Board members are largely volunteers.  Meeting at least quarterly, the board reviews the organization budget, plans the conference(s) and other professional learning opportunities, monitors legislative action, and advocates for the organization's mission and its membership in training, resource, and action.

When you renew(ed) your membership, you are asked if you're interested in board service. We'll use that information to solicit self and other nominations for the ballot to be voted on at the general membership meeting at Convention.  There other positions which are not part of the election process as well.

If there's a particular position you're interested in or want further information about this important service to our profession, please email the Past-President, and they will give you the scoop on what the commitment, and rewards, are! The Past President prepares the coming year's ballot so can help you understand that process as well.

President

Betsy Crawford 

b3sty96@gmail.com 




President Elect

Jessica Medford

jessica.mefford@usd373.org



Past President

Kathy Gaskey

kathygaskey@smsd.org

Kathy is a school psychologist in the Shawnee Mission School District, and the 2013 Kansas School Psychologist of the Year.



Secretary

Susan Severin

susan.severin@usd253.net

Susan is a school psychologist in Emporia Public Schools and adjunct instructor at Emporia State University




Editor

Tommie Gonzalez

tommie.gonsalez@usd253.net


Tommie is a school psychologist with Emporia Public Schools.





Associate Editor

Jeanelle Herrel
jherrel@mcsec.org



Treasurer

Jaime Johnston

jjohnston@usd260.com


Jaime is a school psychologist for Derby Public Schools


Communications Director

Emily Demo

ejdemo@bluevalleyk12.org

Emily is a school psychologist in the Blue Valley School District in Overland Park, Kansas


Central Region

Melissa Sullivan

melissa.sullivan@mcpherson.com







Northeast Region

  Ashley Enz

ashleyenz@smsd.org

Ashley is a Special Education Coordinator at the Shawnee Mission School District



Southeast Region

Stacie Moddie
smoddie@usd244ks.org
 



Western Region

Erica Turano

eturano@gckschools.com

Erica is a school psychologist at Garden City Public Schools


Conference Chairs

Judy Ball
jkb1841@gmail.com

Judy was a school psychologist with the Flint Hills Special Education Cooperative for 33 years, and now retired.


Heidi Dubois
hdubois@usd497.org

Heidi is a school psychologist at Lawrence Public Schools.

Government & Public Relations

Jim Persinger

jpersing@emporia.edu

Jim is Department Chair and Director of the School Psychology Program at Emporia State University


NASP Delegate

Brandi Duskie
bduskie@usd273.org

Brandi is a school psychologist for the Beloit Special Education Cooperative







Webmaster

  Ashley Enz

ashleyenz@smsd.org

Ashley is a Special Education Coordinator at the Shawnee Mission School District


Executive Manager

Keely Persinger
keely.persinger@gmail.com

Keely is a school psychologist for the Marion County Special Education Cooperative

Trainer

Representative


Student Representative


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software